Native Remedies Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Native Remedies Tic Tamer

Native Remedies Tic Tamer

Stop Uncontrolled Body Movements, Muscle Jerking and Repetition of Noises. Tic Tamer™ is a Natural Remedy for Involuntary Motor and Vocal Tic Disorders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Tic Tamer
Review 1 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Tics significantly reduced (so far)

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs & Cats
Knowledge Level:Informed
Taste 
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
I bought this to give to my 14 year old son who has suffered on and off from motor tics since about 6 years old. In the last year the tics became particularly bad, culminating in a particularly bad episode which included blinking, nose scrunching and head jerks. I decided to try a natural approach and began giving him powdered magnesium in increasing doses until reaching his 'maximum' (ie when he complained of loose bowels...). I believe I saw a slight improvement over about 10 days of this regime. Then I decided to try the tic tamer having had some success with homeopathic remedies in the past. At the same time I started him on a high dose of fish oil. Within about 2 days the tics were substantially reduced. He went on a trip out of state about 5 days after starting the tic tamer and fish oil, and his tics became temporarily worse. On returning, I gave him increased doses of tic tamer (he had only received one dose a day while away). Within 24 hours I would say that the tics are once again 90% improved. Obviously, I have no scientific evidence that the tic tamer is responsible for these results (and hope I am not hexing by writing this review), other than the timing of my son's recovery from the tics. However, I am prepared to believe that this remedy, or a combination of this remedy and the supplements I have mentioned may have contributed to the lessening of the tics. The time period that I am describing in which I have attempted to 'treat' the tics in this way is less than one month, and I do not know if this success will continue, but right now I am extremely satisfied with his progress. I would definitely say, give the tic tamer a shot. I would say it can't do any harm, and may be extremely effective. I give him an adult dose directly onto his tongue at least 3 times a day and try not to give with food or immediately before or after teeth brushing (from what I know of homeopathic remedy guidelines). He says it does not have any taste to speak of.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

I miss my peaceful face!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Informed
About 6 months ago I began to notice my constant need to blink. I searched everywhere for answers and learned it was a 'motor tic' (eye blinking, nose twitching) and was devastated to read tics have no cure. I decided to try 'TAC TAMER' and it has worked wonders! I truly recommend this to everyone with this same problem. My tics have been reduced (honest to God) by 75- 85% and it hasn't even been 2 weeks since I started using these drops. Keep in mind that it's very important to try to take control when you feel an attack coming. I close my eyes, take a deep breathe and think to myself that 'this problem' has taken 6 precious months of my life and it wont any longer. It helps :) With this mentality, focus and my 'Tic Tamer' I have noticed the difference tremendously. I am also going to try the Triple Complex Calm Tonic and have a hypnosis session set up for help with my nervous system in general. I'm truly excited about finding my way back to a Peaceful Face. I truly wish you the best of luck with this situation!! I KNOW how frustrating it can be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A MIRACLE!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Cats
Knowledge Level:Informed
I have two boys 14 and 12. My oldest suffered with tics for nearly 10 years. Recently, four months ago my youngest son developed tics, and since I knew what to look for, it was obvious that his facial motions and throat clearing/coughing were tics.
I decided to try Tic Tamer because his facial tics and throat clearing/coughing was getting out of control . . . nearly every few seconds. He took Tic Tamer for 3 days and on the 4th day we BOTH noticed that his tics were subsiding. They are not COMPLETELY gone, but now, he MAY throat clear/cough 2 times per HOUR! This is SO dramatic that I can still hardly believe it. I WISH this product were around whenever my oldest son dealt with tics. DO NOT HESITATE to buy this product. I am a TRUE believer in the product after what I've seen. Again I am so sad that I did not have this for my other son . . . it is TRULY a MIRACLE! To me, and my son, it is worth ANY cost! THANK YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Miracle for my Son

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Taste 
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
I have an eight year old son who's tic problem has been getting worse as the years go by. His problems rotate from stretching of the neck to blinking of the eyes, to clapping hands, to quick nods of the head to small laughing, to spitting and to high pitched screams which has been the worst. Many times more than one of these are active at one time. After the screaming had started, I decided to try this produce. It has been a miralce for my son.. The symptoms are not gone but the screaming is and the the other symptoms are much milder. It took my son 3 weeks of using this product on a regular basis to get the results that we are having. Days that I let up the tic starts to act up more than when he is on it. I would highly recommend trying this product but sticking it out for about a month before you make a decision.. I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THIS ITEM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
2 / 5

High Hopes But No Noticeable Difference

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda, MD
I gave this product a try with high hopes, almost desperate for an "easy" solution to my tic problem. I was encouraged by the numerous positive reviews, and I dutifully administered the product according to the recommendations. Unfortunately, after a month, there is no discernible improvement.
Perhaps it works for different types of tic disorders (mine tend to be eye twitching, and occasionally hands/arms/shoulders and stomach muscles. No offense to others, but it's possible there is some placebo effect for them (and if there is, there's no shame in that...whatever works!).
Give it a try if you feel it might work for you - after all, $40 isn't a huge amount of money in the grand scheme - just manage your expectations, and be prepared to work on the root causes of your tics, such as stress and anxiety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

We are so thankful for this product!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:No
Knowledge Level:Learning
I had come to this website long ago and read about the tic tamer and all the wonderful reviews about it. Still, didn't order it with the mind thought of too good to be true. I am writing this review several months after buying & using the product on my seven year old son. We are so releaved that this product has truly tamed the tics he was having. Most of his tics are gone. There are times when some tics do happen for a very short period of time (ex. when he is sick)--but nothing like they used to. We are so happy we found this product! I would say about after a week of using the tic tamer, is when the tics dissapted. We have used it consistantly three times a day with 5 drops at each time given. Please try this product and I hope that it brings you the same relief it has brought to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

WOW!!! UNBELIEVABLE

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Informed
My 12 year old son has had a benign neurological tic since he was 5 yrs old. Have seen many doctors and specialists over the years with no real suggesions or help. This past school year the tic became horrible, causing severe neck pain/headaches, and would actually make him fall off a chair from the severity of his head/neck jerk. In desperation I did an online search for homeopathic ideas. In addition to eliminating artificial flavors/colors from foods, we began tic tamer. MIRACLE! Within one week the tic was noticeable less, and by the end of the second week IT WAS GONE!!!!! I cannot express my gratitude for such a fabulous product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Huge Difference!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
My son who is 12 was getting really bad with his tics, they started with facial and quickly progressed to body. Based on what I have read his was a very bad case. We got these drops and combined with a magnesium supplement, no food with any colors, additives as far as possible. For drinks he only has milk/water most of the time. He has done amazing and we bought 3 bottles but he is on bottle 1 and only a quarter of the way through. I would say a 85% improvement in facial tics and body tics have gone totally. Don't try anything else until you have tried these. I am amazed. We have not even been to the doctor and don't need to now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Nothing but positive results

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Learning
My son was 7 when his tics started. We just dealt with it for the first year. Then the tics were effecting him in school and making him self conscious. I felt like I had to do something. So I started googling products. This is one of the 1st that popped u. I read mostly good reviews so thought I'd give it a try, definitely couldn't hurt. After about 4 months of being on Tic Tamer I can happily say his tics are very minimal, hardly noticeable at all. He reminds me to make sure he gets his full dose everyday because he knows what a difference it has made. Highly recommend and just ordered our 2nd order of buy 2 get 1 free!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Stunning!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, MB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Informed
My son began showing signs of vocal and facial tics at the age of 8. His doctor was quite concerned with the severity of them and how it was affecting him socially. I learned about Tic Tamer when my son was 11 and began using it. Within several weeks we noticed a big difference in the number and severity of the tics. Now, a year later he hardly tics at all (only minor eye blinking when he is extremely stressed). Not sure how it works but we have all been stunned with Tic Tamer's success and we wouldn't be without it. Expensive, but worth it. Thank you for a wonderful product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FreeToBeMe
 
Please wait while more information about FreeToBeMe is loaded.
Additional information about FreeToBeMe could not be loaded.
Posted May 7, 2014
Hi all, this looks very encouraging but I'm looking for some neutral or less-than-stellar comments. Does anyone have any experience with it not working? Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

An Excellent Product that has changed our lives !!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Taste 
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
This Product has been wonderful for my husband--He has suffered from lifelong tics that were constant-Sometimes it was difficult to even look at him ---He has had every Medical Test and has been to a whole litany of doctors--No one has found anything wrong-but the tics continued until I stumbled across the Tic Tamer--It has changed our lives-Thank You for this excellent product !!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

This product works wonders!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Cats
Knowledge Level:Learning
Taste 
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
Our son has had a tick that manifests itself in different forms. The facial ticks have been the worst and most difficult for him. They are exaggerated when he is stressed out or tired. Since using Tic Tamer we have seen them diminish GREATLY! We are so pleased with the results of the product and the difference it has made for our son. What a blessing it has been!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Give it a try

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Cats
Knowledge Level:Informed
I have only been taking this product for less than a week and I have definately noticed a difference. I feel calmer and less tense. I have a tic that causes me to shake my head and now that is almost completly gone. Great product , wish I would have found it sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
1 / 5

No favorable results

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Has Children:No
Has Pets:No
Knowledge Level:Learning
Taste 
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
Used for 5 consecutive evenings to stop shoulder twitching. Followed directions, used 5 applications in 30 minute period. No impact on twitching. Unless some other method of application is found that offers some impact, the product does not perform as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

My Though About This Product.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Has Children:No
Has Pets:No
Knowledge Level:Informed
When I first took this remedy, I've notice that my repetitive behavior as in verbal communication has gotton better. As for my tic's, people dont give me the stereotypical stares they use to give me. This bottle has changed my life. ThankYou Native Remedies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
Thanks for a great product. It didn't completely stopped my little ticks, but it has helped reduce them greatly. After 3 weeks of taking this product, I felt more calm, and stopped worrying about my nervous ticks especially at work. I cant thank you enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Taming my duaghter's tics

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dixon, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Cats
Knowledge Level:Learning
Taste 
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
My daughter suffers from various motor tics and Tic Tamer helps when the tics are frequent. She seems to tic much less when she takes this product!! We have been looking for something to help her with the tics that is natural and we have found it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Amazing product!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Learning
Love this product! Worked wonders for my 10 year old son. Noticed big difference within 2 days of taking product. Tics have subsided a great deal. Still has throat clearing but jerks are gone. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
2 / 5

I've been using for a month with minimal results.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Informed
I have struggled for years with this problem and based on reviews thought this was a solution. Might have calmed down some but will be looking into homeopathic relief in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tic Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Excellent products

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monroe NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Has Children:Yes
Has Pets:Yes - Dogs
Knowledge Level:Learning
Taste 
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
Products that work. My 7 year old son suffers from terrets and he has been using the tic tamer and it has helped him a great deal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>